Earth and Environmental Science at Acadia offers programs leading to B.Sc. degrees in Environmental Science, Geology and Environmental Geoscience, and M.Sc. degrees in Geology, Environmental Science and Applied Geomatics.

Departmental News

A successful warm welcome to all members of the Earth and Environmental Science Department.

This biennial award is given for publication, instruction, and research in the Earth sciences that have conspicuously contributed to public understanding and appreciation of the subject.

The first geology course of the new academic year, Senior Field School GEOL 4083 took place on Cape Breton Island last week. Students stayed at the beautiful Gaelic College at St. Anns and conducted a week of mapping exercises in the Goose Cove area.