EES End of Year Banquet a Huge Success!

The EES Department celebrated the end of the academic year with a wonderful banquet organized by ESSA and the Fletcher Club.

Above: ENVS banquet attendees

Above: GEOL banquet attendees

Thank you to Dr. Ian Spooner and Jesse Demaries-Smith for emceeing the evening. A huge thank you to our wonderful banquet speaker Dr. Sandra Barr. Dr. Barr hypnotized the audience by describing the 10 life-changing decisions she made during her life.

Special guests included the Dean of Graduate Studies, Dr. Anna Redden, and the Dean of Science, Dr. Suzie Currie.

We were able to celebrate many student successes throughout the year including celebrating the winners of the Harcourt Cameron Award and the Linda Lusby Award. These awards are nominated by undergraduate students and recognize contributions to the geology and environmental science programs respectfully. Congratulations to Jesse Demaries-Smith and Jessica Beckwith, who were jointly nominated for the Harcourt Cameron Award. Congratulations to Leah Mymin, who was nominated for the Linday Lusby Award.

Above: Jessica Beckwith and Jesse Demaries-Smith, winners of the Harcourt L. Cameron award (+ Dr. Ian Spooner)

Above: Leah Mymin, winner of the Linda Lusby award (+ Dr. Ian Spooner)

Have a successful exam period and a safe summer.

Go back